Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Blog Tour, Review & Giveaway: Defiant Queen (Anti-Heroes Collection #2, Mount Trilogy #2) by Meghan March

Title: Defiant Queen
Series: Anti-Heroes Collection #2
Author: Meghan March
Release Date: November 14th, 2017


The Mount Trilogy continues with Defiant Queen... 

I’m his entertainment. His toy. Payment on a debt.

I tell myself I hate him, but every time he walks into the room, my body betrays me. How can I want him and fear him in the same moment?

They told me he’d mess with my head. Make it go to war with my body.

But I didn’t realize it would be complete anarchy.

I should’ve known better. When Mount’s involved, there are no rules.

I will not surrender. I will not show weakness. I’ll stand my ground and make it out of this bargain with my heart and soul intact.

But he has other plans . . .

Defiant Queen is the second book of the Mount Trilogy. Mount and Keira's story concludes in Sinful Empire.

Purchase Links:
Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | iBooks | BN | Kobo

Get ready for the darker and dirtier side of New Orleans with a brand new alpha romance from USA Today bestselling author Meghan March.

Title: Ruthless King
Series: Anti-Heroes Collection #1
Author: Meghan March
Release Date: October 17th, 2017


New Orleans belongs to me. You don’t know my name, but I control everything you see—and all the things you don’t.

My reach knows no bounds, and my demands are always met.

I didn’t need to loan money to a failing family distillery, but it amuses me to have them in my debt.

To have her in my debt.

She doesn’t know she caught my attention.

She should’ve been more careful.

I’m going to own her. Consume her. Maybe even keep her.

It’s time to collect what I’m owed.

Keira Kilgore, you’re now the property of Lachlan Mount.

*Ruthless King is book one of the Mount Trilogy*

Purchase Links:
About the Author:     
Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She's also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she's ever had. She loves hearing from her readers at


 My Review:
I am a huge fan of Meghan March and her writing style. She is definitely one of my favorite authors. But OMFG!!! This series is simply out of this world. I don't think I can even start telling you it is so amazing. When I read the first book, I was seriously hooked. But after reading Defiant Queen, I was definitely a goner. The story is captivating, intriguing, hot, funny, somewhat romantic, and definitely suspenseful. And that doesn't even cover it all. And OMFG!!! That cliffhanger in the end of Defiant Queen... I nearly threw my kindle after reading it. So be WARNED!!! This book (and series) can be seriously harmful to your kindle, it can make you laugh and it can definitely leave you hot and bothered when you are not at the edge of your seat because Meghan March has presented you with another masterfully written suspenseful scene that has left you biting your nails.

I can honestly say that it has been quite a while since I've read anything that good. A story that fulfils all my cravings and leaves me desperately wanting more. And Let's not forget the incredible characters. Mount is definitely mouthwatering in that mature dangerous bad for you way. I am sure that if I was on Keira's place I wouldn't be able to resist him either. What, with that sinful mouth of his, very skillful hands and dirty kinky mind. I will be a goner within 5 minutes :D 

Keira is also an incredible character. She is strong, independent and definitely stubborn. And is probably one of the very few people that will go head to head with Mount and challenge him on every step. And that is definitely something I admire her for. 

I loved exploring Keira and Mount's relationship further in this second book in the series. Reading, how their feelings get deeper and the dynamics between them change, was definitely one of the highlights for me. and with the suspense and secrets being revealed, it made the book even better for me than the first one. But that cliffhanger in the end was also worse than the one in the first book. Truth is, I want Sinful Empire in my hands, like yesterday. I just need to find what happens next.

So yes, this is definitely a must read book for me. It's been a really long time since I've been that captivated by a series. And to be honest, I will probably re-read it multiple times because it is just that good. And I think you should definitely pick your copy ASAP, if you haven't already. Just keep in mind that Defiant Queen is not a standalone and you should read Ruthless King first. And one more thing. If you are prone to throwing your kindle when frustrated, keep in mind that that will definitely happen here. But it will be so worth it!!!


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...