Thursday, January 19, 2017

Promo Blitz, Review & Book Oscar Nominee: Magnolia Steele Mystery Series by Denise Grover Swank

Title: Center Stage
Series: Magnolia Steele Mystery #1`
Author: Denise Grover Swank
Release Date: March 15th, 2016
First book in the Magnolia Steele Mystery series by the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Denise Grover Swank.

Ten years ago, Magnolia Steele fled Franklin, Tennessee after an incident that left her with hazy memories and a horror of the place where she had been born and bred. Though her abrupt departure destroyed most of her treasured relationships, she vowed never to return . . . until she has no choice. When Magnolia’s breakout acting role in a Broadway musical ends in disgrace, there’s only one place she can go. She finds herself on her momma’s porch, suitcase in hand.

Drama follows Magnolia around like a long lost friend. She reluctantly agrees to help her momma’s catering company at a party for a country music star, only to find herself face-to-face with a sleazy music agent from her past. After a very public spat, Magnolia not only finds him dead but herself center stage in the police’s investigation. Now she must scramble to prove her innocence, relying on the help of acquaintances old and new.

But the longer Magnolia stays in Franklin, the more she remembers about the big bad incident that chased her away. The past might not be finished with her yet, and what she doesn’t remember could be her biggest danger.  

Purchase Links:

Amazon US | Amazon UK

Title: Act Two
Series: Magnolia Steele Mystery #2
Author: Denise Grover Swank
Release Date: September 13th, 2016
For as long as Magnolia Steele can remember, the past has had its hooks in her. Her time as a Broadway actress in New York City was an escape that ended in public humiliation, but now that she’s back home in Franklin, Tennessee, she’s feeling the grip of the two incidents that stole her innocence. The first was the disappearance of her father when she was a teen, who left home for a meeting and never came back. The other incident...well, her memories have returned, but it's best left where it belongs—in the past.

Hoping for closure, Magnolia decides to look into her daddy’s cold case. Though the town gossips are convinced he ran away with his client’s wife and money, she has always suspected foul play. Talking to a few of his old acquaintances seems harmless enough—until the man she’s arranged to meet turns up dead. There’s evidence someone murdered him to keep him quiet, and she realizes that whatever conspiracy her father was mixed up in is far from over; it’s entering its second act.

If Magnolia keeps digging, she's not sure she can trust her own momma to help her, let alone her new friends and the police detective who’s eager to woo her, but after years of running, she’s ready to stand her ground. 

Purchase Links:

Amazon US | Amazon UK

Title: Call Back
Series: Magnolia Steele Mystery #3
Author: Denise Grover Swank
Release Date: February 28th, 2017

Pre-order Links:

Amazon US | Amazon UK

About the Author:
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Denise Grover Swank was born in Kansas City, Missouri and lived in the area until she was nineteen. Then she became a nomadic gypsy, living in five cities, four states and ten houses over the course of ten years before she moved back to her roots. She speaks English and smattering of Spanish and Chinese which she learned through an intensive Nick Jr. immersion period. Her hobbies include witty Facebook comments (in own her mind) and dancing in her kitchen with her children. (Quite badly if you believe her offspring.) Hidden talents include the gift of justification and the ability to drink massive amounts of caffeine and still fall asleep within two minutes. Her lack of the sense of smell allows her to perform many unspeakable tasks.

She has six children and hasn’t lost her sanity.
Or so she leads you to believe.


My Review
of Center Stage:

I am a huge Denise Grover Swank fan and I've read pretty much everything she wrote. So of course I couldn't wait to get my hands on this latest mystery novel of hers. And let me tell you, it is simply extraordinary (like every single one of her books). The characters are definitely intriguing and you will simply fall in love with the heroine. The story in itself is full with twists and turns that will keep you on your toes, the whole time and once you read the last page it will just leave you wanting more.

If you've read a DGS book before now, you know that you are up for a great read. But for those of you who haven't, here is a little bit of what you should expect. Magnolia is a woman who lived through a tragedy or two in her life that left deep scars and fears. And years ago, running from her home time was the only escape she could find. And it took her years and her life crashing down to finally go back home. Even though, her demons are still there, haunting her from the shadows. Keep in mind that this is a pretty suspenseful read, that will keep you awake till you read the last page. And after that, it will probably keep you awake craving the next book in the series :)

So, yes, this is a great read and I can guarantee that you will love it. And if you aren't already a DGS fan, you will be after this book. The book has everything that will make your heart bleed for the heroine. This is simply a heartbreaking story full with mystery and suspense. Definitely an amazing and recommended read :)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...