Wednesday, January 11, 2017

Book Oscars Nominee: Blood Shadows by Lindsay J. Pryor

Title: Blood Shadows 
Series: Blackthorne #2
Author: Lindsay J. Pryor 

‘Blood Shadows has a vibe reminiscent of J.R Ward’s Black Dagger series, both sexy, unrelenting and blood-thirsty.’ Lindsey Clarke
Gifted with the ability to read the shadows of ‘third species’ beings, Caitlin Parish is the Vampire Control Unit’s most powerful agent. Despite that, her mission to hunt down Kane Malloy – a master vampire – comes with a death wish. Many have tried, but few have survived.
For Caitlin, tracking Kane is about more than just professional reputation. With her parents both mysteriously killed 7 years apart to the day, Caitlin knows that without Kane’s help she is next. She has four days to make a deal with the wicked, the irresistible, the treacherous Kane Malloy. The vampire who despises everything she stands for. Or die. Combining sizzling passion and dark, sinfully seductive vampire heroes, Lindsay J. Pryor's writing is an exciting new find for those who love paranormal romance and urban fantasy.

Blood Shadows is available for only 0.99 on Amazon! 

Author Bio:
Lindsay J. Pryor is the author of seven novels in her Amazon bestselling BLACKTHORN series. Her complex, dark and gritty urban PNR has achieved numerous Gothic and PNR Amazon number ones both in the UK and the US, thousands of 5 star reviews, and more than thirty blog nominations and awards. Blood Shadows – Lindsay’s debut novel – was optioned by US film giants Relativity Media.
Lindsay has been creating stories since she was nine years old, having quickly decided that fantasy was more interesting than reality. More than thirty years later, writing remains her passion.
Lindsay is a qualified Psychology lecturer and English teacher. Before becoming a full-time author, she taught for eighteen years, primarily to improve literacy for children with special needs. She was born and grew up in Wales but now lives in England with her husband, their rescue bunny and a plethora of wild woodland creatures. To find out more about Lindsay or her books, please visit or visit her Facebook page where she regularly chats to her readers.

Blackthorn has an overarching plot which extends throughout each book. This series is best read in order.
Reading order: 
Blood Shadows 
Blood Roses 
Blood Torn
Blood Broken - awaiting release date!


  1. Oh I absolutely love the Blackthorn series! I recommend you start at the beginning with Blood Shadows. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Yes! Thanks for sharing! Lindsay J. Pryor's Blackthorn series is my favorite PNR series! Brilliant writing and charismatic, complex characters that grab and pull you in from page 1! They are incredibly addictive...even better than chocolate... ;) <3


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...