Friday, September 23, 2016

Release Blitz & Review: The Silent Waters (Romance Elements #3) by Brittainy C. Cherry

Title: The Silent Waters
Series: Romance Elements #3  
Author: Brittainy C. Cherry 
Genre: Romance 
Release Date: September 22nd, 2016



Our lives are a collection of moments. Some utterly painful and full of yesterday's hurts. Some beautifully hopeful and full of tomorrow's promises.

I’ve had many moments in my lifetime, moments that changed me, challenged me. Moments that scared me and engulfed me. However, the biggest ones - the most heartbreaking and breathtaking ones - all included him.

I was ten years old when I lost my voice. A piece of me was stolen away, and the only person who could truly hear my silence was Brooks Griffin. He was the light during my dark days, the promise of tomorrow, until tragedy found him. Tragedy that eventually drowned him in a sea of memories.

This is the story of a boy and girl who loved each other, but didn’t love themselves. A story of life and death. Of love and broken promises.

Of moments.

(Book Three in the Elements Series. Complete Standalone.)

Purchase Links:

Also Available:

About the Author:

Brittainy Cherry has been in love with words since the day she took her first breath. She graduated from Carroll University with a Bachelors Degree in Theatre Arts and a minor in Creative Writing. She loves to take part in writing screenplays, acting, and dancing--poorly of course. Coffee, chai tea, and wine are three things that she thinks every person should partake in! Brittainy lives in Milwaukee, Wisconsin with her family. When she's not running a million errands and crafting stories, she's probably playing with her adorable pets.

My Review:
My first Brittainy C Cherry book was The Air He Breathes and I fell in love with her writing and the heartbreaking stories she shares with the us. So it is not a surprise that I jumped at the chance to read The Silent Waters. and I am so glad I did. I have no words to express how heartbreaking this story is. It caught me from the very beginning and didn't let me put it down until the very last sentence. The characters are complex and intriguing and following their life from their childhood years, through being teenagers and finally their grown up life, gives a different aspect to the story. 

Maggie was such an incredible character. She went from the over active, bossy and adorable little girl to a closed off and scared child that couldn't even leave the house. The trauma she lived through, left her with scars that no one can understand. Decades of her life pass in silence, nightmares and fear until another awful accident, the love of her life gives her the strength to fight her demons. Her road to recovery is difficult and filled with nightmares but with Brooks' help she becomes the woman she is supposed to be.

I loved Brooks as a character. I felt his guilt, when Maggie lost her light, I lived through his first love together with him, and after that felt the pain when he had to leave the one woman he ever loved. When Maggie and Brooks finally found their way to each other again, the accident nearly destroyed him and the one person who saved him, was the love of his life, his Maggie. As with Maggie, his way to recovery was difficult and filled with pain and guilt, but with her help, he found his way to her and to their HEA.

This book is an emotional roller coaster. Both characters have demons that are haunting their nights, and in Maggie's case also her days. Maggie and Brooks are meant to be together but their way is filled with pain and heartbreak. If you've read Brittainy C Cherry before, you know what I am talking about. And you know that you must read this book. If you are new to the author, this is the perfect place to start. The books in this series are complete standalones so it doesn't matter where you will start. But you need to read them.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...