Monday, January 4, 2016

Release Blitz & Review: All the Pretty Lights (The "A" List #1) by Tara Oakes

Title: All the Pretty Lights 
Series: The "A" List #1
Author: Tara Oakes
Release Date: January 4th, 2016

** Warning ** This book is intended for those over 18 years of age due to mature and sexual content. 

Have you ever wondered what it's like on the other side of the lights? On the other side of the camera? Better be careful what you wish for. 

Daphne Baker is a struggling designer living in a third floor walkup that she can barely afford in Tribeca. When she has the opportunity of a lifetime to travel to L.A. and meet with a world-renowned designer interested in her work, the weekend leads to her surprisingly meeting one of the most famous men in the world. 

He's sexy, he's talented, he's rich, he's got it all, right? 

Colton Webb is only thirty and yet he's on the verge of becoming "washed out," having seen it all and done it all with the most famous of the in crowd. He's the quintessential Hollywood bad boy. Nothing surprises him anymore, nothing seems real. 

That is, until he meets Daphne. Could she be just what he needs to help find himself again, to find something he never thought existed outside the blockbuster films he makes? To find something... real? 

They come from two different worlds, from two very different places. Can she find her way through the chaos to see him for more than the carefully constructed publicity machine he's been made into? Can she hold her own in The "A" List crowd he leads? Is he worth it? 

Like the ending of every one of his mega successful movies, will Colton and Daphne find their real life happily ever after, or will it be a tragic love story gone wrong? 

Love's safe when watching it play out on screen. It's something very different when you're living it. Daphne's about to find out exactly what it means to be a part of The "A" List. Can she find a way to stay true to herself along the way, or will she end up like the rest of them? 

Order your copy today and be one of the first to find out, in this full length stand-alone novel with NO CLIFFHANGER. All preorders will include a bonus chapter of book 2 in The "A" List series, THE HARDER THEY FALL.

Purchase Links

About the Author

Tara is a thirty something newbie author from Long Island, New York. She's a voracious reader, a passionate writer and obsessive junk T.V. aficionado. When she's not doing one of those three things she is attempting to garden, hanging with her hubby or partaking in some retail therapy. She enjoys connecting with her readers and is having a blast entering into this new world of publishing.

Twitter | Amazon | FacebookGoodreads | Website | Newsletter Sign-Up

My Review:
This is my first Tara Oakes book and I quite enjoyed it. It was interesting and entertaining with sprinkles of hotness, touch of fun and just a pinch of suspense. I liked the characters and the story line, though I would've liked it more if it was more fast paced.

Daphne and Colton are quite interesting characters. They are pretty much polar opposites of each other. Or at least that's true until they meet and Colton's world goes upside down. Daphne manages to open something in him that he hasn't felt for a long time. She changes him towards good and he is ready to do whatever it takes to have her by his side. Even if it means that he has to slightly bend the truth. Which considering how stubborn Daphne is, is his only way to have her by his side. Their relationship is definitely a roller coaster but in the end they get their HEA :)

As a whole the book is fun to read, though I would've preferred the pace to be faster. Apart from that, it is still quite a good read to snuggle with on a cold winter night ;)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...